Events in Monte-Carlo

 

Monaco Monte-Carlo August 2012

Exhibitions from May 12 2012 to October 15 2012
From Saturday 12 May to Monday 15 October, Musée Océanographique de Monaco : Exhibition of paintings and sculptures by Marc Quinn
Exhibitions from May 21 2012 to September 21 2012
From Monday 21 May to Friday 21 September, from 9 am to 6 pm, Musée d'Anthropologie Préhistorique : Exhibition on the subject of "The First Nomads of Upper Asia"
Exhibitions from June 15 2012 to November 11 2012
From Friday 15 June to Sunday 11 November, from 11 am to 7 pm, Nouveau Musée National (Villa Sauber) : Exhibition on the subject of "Kees Van Dongen, the Artist's Studio"
Exhibitions from June 17 2012 to February 02 2013
From Monday 17 June to Sunday 2 February, from 11 am to 7 pm, Nouveau Musée National (Villa Sauber) : "Monacopolis" Exposition - Architecture, Urban Development and Decoration in Monte-Carlo
Exhibitions from June 19 2012 to August 05 2012
From Tuesday 19 June to Sunday 5 August, Salle Marcel Kroenlein, Jardin Exotique : Exhibition of photographs on the subject of "Madagascar" by Nicolas Cegalerba
Exhibitions from June 25 2012 to September 08 2012
From Monday 25 June to Saturday 8 September, Métropole Shopping Center : Exhibition of the works of Mauro Corda
Exhibitions from June 29 2012 to October 04 2012
From Friday 29 June to Thursday 4 October, from 11 am to 6 pm (except weekends and public holidays) Galerie Marlborough Monaco : Group exhibition with works by Botero, Bravo, Bruskin, Chihuly, Chu Teh-Chun, Estes, Kitaj, Larraz, Lipchitz, Otterness, Sánchez, Slonem and Valdés
Exhibitions from July 03 2012 to September 07 2012
From Tuesday 3 July to Friday 7 September, from 2 pm to 7 pm, Galerie Carré Doré : "Summer Mix" exhibition
Exhibitions from July 06 2012 to September 02 2012
From Friday 6 July to Sunday 2 September, from 11 am to 7 pm, Ecole Supérieure d'Arts Plastiques : Exhibition on the theme of "Water Paintings" by Yan Pei-Ming
Exhibitions from July 07 2012 to November 11 2012
From Saturday 7 July to Sunday 11 November, from 11 am to 7 pm, Nouveau Musée National (Villa Paloma) : Exhibition on the subject of "Thomas Schütte. Houses," a co-production with the Castello di Rivoli, Turin
Activities from July 09 2012 to August 22 2012
From Monday 9 July to Wednesday 22 August, Port Hercule : Summer activities organised by the Mairie de Monaco
Exhibitions from July 10 2012 to August 10 2012
From Tuesday 10 July to Friday 10 August, from 2 pm to 7 pm, Galerie Carré Doré : "Summer Mix" exhibition
Exhibitions from July 10 2012 to September 28 2012
From Tuesday 10 July to Friday 28 September, from 2 pm to 7 pm, Galerie Carré Doré : "Summer Mix" exhibition
Exhibitions from July 13 2012 to September 09 2012
From Friday 13 July to Sunday 9 September, from 10 am to 8 pm (late evening opening on Thursdays until 10 pm), Espace Ravel, Grimaldi Forum Monaco : "Extra Large" exhibition: Monumental works from the Pompidou Center's collection
Exhibitions from July 17 2012 to August 31 2012
From Tuesday 17 July to Friday 31 August, from 3 pm to 7 pm, Galerie L'Entrepôt : Exhibition of Original Lithographs by Christo
Exhibitions from July 18 2012 to August 04 2012
From Wednesday 18 July to Saturday 4 August, from 3 pm to 8 pm (except Sundays and public holidays) Maison de l'Amérique Latine : Exhibition of paintings by Pages
Concerts on August 01 2012
Wednesday 1 August at 8.30 pm, Sporting Monte-Carlo : Sporting Summer Festival 2012: Show with Alice Cooper
Concerts on August 02 2012
Thursday 2 August at 9.30 pm, Cour d'Honneur, Palais Princier : Symphonic concert by the Monte-Carlo Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Christian Zacharias. On the programme: Beethoven
Concerts on August 03 2012
Friday 3 August at 8.30 pm, Sporting Monte-Carlo : Monegasque Red Cross Gala with Scorpions and DJ Boy George. Fireworks
Concerts on August 04 2012
Saturday 4 August at 8.30 pm, Sporting Monte-Carlo : Sporting Summer Festival 2012: Show with Australian Pink Floyd
Sports from August 04 2012 to August 16 2012
From Saturday 4 August to Thursday 16 August, Monte-Carlo Country Club : Tennis: Summer tournament
Concerts on August 05 2012
Sunday 5 August at 9.30 pm, Cour d'Honneur, Palais Princier : Symphonic concert by the Monte-Carlo Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Lawrence Foster with Ute Lemper, singer. On the programme: Songs by Kurt Weil, Edith Piaf, Jacques Brel, Éric Satie and George Gershwin
Theatre on August 06 2012
Monday 6 August at 9.30 pm, Bastion du Fort Antoine : 2012 Fort Antoine Season: "Les cosmiques" ("The Cosmics"), musical theatrical show by the Interligne company, organised by the Monaco Directorate of Cultural Affairs
Concerts on August 06 2012
Monday 6 August, from 7.30 pm to 10.30 pm, Square Théodore Gastaud : Concert of World Music with Charly Vaudano, organised by the Mairie de Monaco
Concerts from August 06 2012 to August 10 2012
From Monday 6 August to Friday 10 August, at 8.30 pm Sporting Monte-Carlo : Sporting Summer Festival 2012: Show with Bohemian Rhapsody (Tribute to Queen)
Concerts on August 07 2012
Tuesday 7 August, from 7 pm to 8.30 pm, Place du Marché, La Condamine : Italian Folk Evening with Mandolissimo, organised by the Mairie de Monaco
Fireworks on August 08 2012
Wednesday 8 August at 9.30 pm, Port Hercule : International musical fireworks competition (Austria) organised by the Mairie de Monaco
Concerts on August 08 2012
Wednesday 8 August, from 7.30 pm to 10.30 pm, Square Théodore Gastaud : Flamenco Evening with Philippe Loli, Tchanelas, and Lolito and Los Amigos, organised by the Mairie de Monaco
Exhibitions from August 08 2012 to August 25 2012
From Wednesday 8 August to Saturday 25 August, from 3 pm to 8 pm (except Sundays and public holidays) Maison de l'Amérique Latine : Exhibition of paintings by Rabbath
Exhibitions from August 08 2012 to September 27 2012
From Wednesday 8 August to Thursday 27 September, Salle Marcel Kroenlein, Jardin Exotique
: Exhibition of photographs on the theme of "Fragrance of the Senses" by Sylviane Bykowski (plant still lifes in black and white)
Concerts on August 10 2012
Friday 10 August, from 9 pm to midnight, Port Hercule : Salsa Evening with Les Diablosons, organised by the Mairie de Monaco
Sports on August 10 2012
Friday 10 August at 8 pm, Stade Louis II : French League 2 Football Championship: AS Monaco FC - FC Istres
Concerts on August 12 2012
Sunday 12 August at 5 pm, Cathédrale de Monaco : 7th Monaco International Organ Festival 2012
Theatre on August 20 2012
Lundi 20 août, Bastion du Fort Antoine : Saison 2012 du Fort Antoine
Concerts on August 20 2012
Lundi 20 août, de 19h30 à 22h30, Square Théodore Gastaud : Concert organisé par la Mairie de Monaco
Concerts on August 22 2012
Mercredi 22 août, de 19h30 à 22h30, Square Théodore Gastaud : Concert organisé par la Mairie de Monaco
Fireworks on August 25 2012
Saturday 25 August at 9.30 pm, Port Hercule : International musical fireworks competition organised by the Mairie de Monaco
Book your hotel in Monaco
Concerts on August 27 2012
Lundi 27 août, de 19h30 à 22h30, Square Théodore Gastaud : Concert organisé par la Mairie de Monaco
Concerts on August 29 2012
Mercredi 29 août, de 19h30 à 22h30, Square Théodore Gastaud : Concert organisé par la Mairie de Monaco
Exhibitions from August 29 2012 to September 02 2012
From Wednesday 29 August to Sunday 2 September, Sporting d'Hiver : Point Art Monaco Show
Exhibitions from August 29 2012 to September 15 2012
From Wednesday 29 August to Saturday 15 September, from 3 pm to 8 pm (except Sundays and public holidays) Maison de l'Amérique Latine : Exhibition of paintings by Palazzolo
Sports on August 31 2012
Friday 31 August at 8.45 pm, Stade Louis II : Football: UEFA Super Cup 2012